logo igeo

The Albanian Seismological Network (ASN), assigned AC at FDSN, consists of ten broadband (BB) sensors and 16 accelerometric stations. Data transmission, to the National Seismic Monitoring Centre at the Institute of GeoSciences (IGEO) in Tirana, is achieved in real time through Radio-link, optical fiber and 4G telecommunication.

Citation: Institute of GeoSciences (IGEO), Polytechnic University of Tirana (PUT). (2002). Albanian Seismological Network [Data set]. International Federation of Digital Seismograph Networks. https://doi.org/10.7914/SN/AC.