logo igeo

Research Groups - Department Of Seismology

Main areas of scientific research conducted by Department of Seismology (DS):

  • Instrumentation and monitoring
  • Basic Seismology;
  • Earthquake Geodesy;
  • Engineering Seismology;

To cover these areas and conduct seismological research and application, Department of Seismology (DS), is scientifically devided into two Research Groups:

  • Basic Seismology
    • Earthquake Monitoring
    • Seismicity studies and seismic sourse characterization
    • Statistical Seismology
  • Applied Seismology
    • Strong motion Seismology
    • Seismic site characterization
    • Seismic Hazard